m-audio transit on Ubuntu 12.04


I freshly installed Ubuntu 12.04 and the ubuntustudio meta package. To get the m-audio transit card working I followed my older post (m-audio transit and ubuntu linux), i.e. installing madfuload which comes in the repository and adjust the udev-rules. They do not work the way they come installed.

So I used the content from corrected-madfu-rules and saved it as /etc/udev/rules.d/41-madfuload.rules. The according file in /lib/udev/rules.d I left untouched. The “41” instead of “42” is there because it reads “…Pick a number higher than the rules you want to override, and yours will be used. …” in /etc/udev/rules.d/README.

Something hang on my machine when trying the outcome so I rebooted the machine, although this might not be necessary for everybody. After that the sound card works as it used to.

0 Responses to “m-audio transit on Ubuntu 12.04”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

